Shalom

Shalom Catholic Community streams Holy Mass in English daily

In the middle of the pandemic an initiative which aims to offer the Eucharist to people of all nations.

comshalom

With the aim of providing the Eucharist to people of all nations, missionaries from the Shalom Catholic Community, responsible for the international evangelisation sector, began to transmit the Eucharist Celebration in English.

The Holy Mass will be celebrated daily by Father Cristiano Pinheiro and live streamed  on the Community’s YouTube Channel. Those who wish to take part should subscribe to the channel and activated the notifications to never miss out.

On the first Live transmission which happened on Thursday (02/04/2020) the priest affirmed in his homily that only Jesus is capable of recreating the world and our hearts. And even now, during these challenging times, God’s mercy has done wonders in our lives. 

The transmission belongs to the LIVESH project, an initiative promoted by the Community during this time to provide a daily schedule of live stream prayers for those who are currently at home in isolation.

Timings for the Holy Mass in English 

Brasília | 9 AM

Boston | 8 AM

London | 1 PM

Holy Land  | 3 PM

Manila | 8 PM

 

Translation: Gabriela Gois


Comments

Warning: Comments are the responsibility of the authors and do not represent the opinion of the Shalom Community. It is forbidden to post comments that violate law, morality and good manners or that violate the rights of others. The editors may delete comments that do not comply with the criteria set forth in this notice or that are not within the topic with no notification.

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios são marcados com *.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *